Agenda and minutes

Venue: Council Chamber - Civic Centre

Contact: Lisa Purse, 01279446185, Email: 

No. Item


Apologies for Absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors David Carter, Waida Forman and Mark Wilkinson.


Declarations of Interest

Councillors’ declarations of interest (if any) in relation to any items on the agenda.


Councillor Bill Pryor declared that, in accordance with Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 he would not be voting on Agenda Item 3, Council Tax Resolution 2015/16.


Council Tax Resolution 2015/16 pdf icon PDF 30 KB

Additional documents:


A vote on the motion was recorded.  The details of the recorded vote are appended to these minutes.


Proposed by Councillor Mike Danvers (seconded by Councillor Jon Clempner) it was:


RESOLVED that the Council Tax Resolution for 2015/16, as set out in Appendix A of the report submitted is approved.


Reports from Officers


Review of Committee Appointments 2014/15 pdf icon PDF 26 KB

Additional documents:


The Council received a report that detailed nominations to Committees for the 2014/15 municipal year.


RESOLVED that the Council:


A     Appoints Councillor Bill Pryor to the Development Management Committee for 2014/15.


B    Appoints Councillor Bill Pryor to the Harlow Fairness and Diversity Partnership for 2014/15.


C    Notes the political balance calculation following the 12 February by election as summarised in paragraphs 4-8 of the report.


D    Appoints Councillor Russell Perrin to the Licensing Committee for 2014/15, to replace Councillor Bill Pryor, who will retire from the Committee.


Matters of Urgent Business



Video Footage - Review of Committee Appointments 2014/15

Watch footage of discussion of Agenda Item 4

Video Footage - Council Tax Resolution 2014/15

Watch footage of discussion of Agenda Item 3

Video Footage