Agenda and minutes

Venue: Council Chamber, Civic Centre. View directions

Contact: Lisa Thornett 

No. Item


Tribute to Linda Lauezzari


A minutes silence was held in honour of Linda Lauezzari, PA to the Chair of Harlow Council, who sadly passed away on 1 March 2017.




Apologies for Absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Waida Forman and Shona Johnson.


Declarations of Interest

Councillors’ declarations of interest (if any) in relation to any items on the agenda.




Motions from Councillors


Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between East Hertfordshire District Council, Epping Forest District Council, Harlow District Council and Uttlesford District Council relating to The Distribution of Objectively Assessed Housing Need across the West Essex/East Hertfordshire Housing Market Area pdf icon PDF 48 KB

Proposed by Councillor Danny Purton (seconded by Councillor Jon Clempner).


A vote on the motion was recorded. The details of the recorded vote are appended to these minutes.


Proposed by Councillor Danny Purton (seconded by Councillor Jon Clempner) it was:


            RESOLVED that:


i.          The Council approves the draft Memorandum of Understanding relating to the provision of Housing including Strategic Sites around Harlow.


ii.         Delegates authority to the Chief Executive in consultation with the Leader and Portfolio Holder for Environment to approve any minor amendments to the draft Memorandum.


iii.        Subject to (ii), the Chief Executive be authorised to sign the Memorandum in consultation with the Leader and Portfolio Holder.