Your Councillors

Harlow Council has 33 elected Members, three for each of the eleven wards. One third of the Council is re-elected every year, with the exception of years in which Essex County Council elections take place. Your councillors can take up issues on your behalf and are here to represent your community.

There are also four Essex County Councillors representing Harlow. You can find out more about Harlow County Councillors, including which one(s) represent your district, by visiting Essex County Council's website.

Harlow Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to register their interests (including financial interests) with the Council. A copy of a Councillors' register of interests form can be viewed by clicking on their photo below:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Carter

Councillor David Carter

23 Greygoose Park, Harlow, Essex, CM19 4JL

Home: (01279) 420340

Work: david.carter@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Great Parndon
photo of Councillor Simon Carter

Councillor Simon Carter

71 Mark Hall Moors, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2NF

Home: (01279) 429443

Home: simon.carter@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Church Langley
photo of Councillor Joel Charles

Councillor Joel Charles

86 Jocelyns, Harlow, Essex, CM17 0BU

Home mobile: 07752096765

Work: joel.charles@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Old Harlow
photo of Councillor Nick Churchill

Councillor Nick Churchill

215 Brockles Mead, Harlow, Essex, CM19 4QA

Home: (01279) 621094

Home: nick.churchill@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Sumners and Kingsmoor
photo of Councillor Jean Clark

Councillor Jean Clark

4 Rushmead Villas, School Lane, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2QE

Home: (01279) 423474

Work: jean.clark@harlow.gov.uk

Home: jean.clark@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Little Parndon and Hare Street
photo of Councillor Karen Clempner

Councillor Karen Clempner

1 Canons Brook, Harlow, Essex, CM19 4EE

Home: 01279 446655

Work: karen.clempner@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Toddbrook
photo of Councillor Mike Danvers

Councillor Mike Danvers

Portfolio Holder for Resources

65 Tunnmeade, Harlow, Essex, CM20 3HN

Work: 07398160081

Home: (01279) 425934

Work: mike.danvers@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Netteswell
photo of Councillor Bob Davis

Councillor Bob Davis

5 Commonfields, Harlow, Essex, CM20 3QE

Home: 01279 300582

Work: bob.davis@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Mark Hall
photo of Councillor Tony Durcan

Councillor Tony Durcan

329 Rundells, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7HN

Home: (01279) 414357

Home: anthony.durcan@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Little Parndon and Hare Street
photo of Councillor Tony Edwards

Councillor Tony Edwards

c/o Harlow Council, The Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, Essex, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07544374168

Work: tony.edwards@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Toddbrook
photo of Councillor Michael Garnett

Councillor Michael Garnett

Brookhouse, 10 Wyldwood Close, Old Harlow, Essex, CM17 0JD

Home: (01279) 437401

Home: michael.garnett@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Old Harlow
photo of Councillor Tony Hall

Councillor Tony Hall

Fullers End, Kingsdon Lane, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9AB

Home: (01279) 445897

Home: tony.hall@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Church Langley
photo of Councillor Michael Hardware

Councillor Michael Hardware

64 Great Brays, Harlow, CM18 6DW

Home mobile: 07775 925274

Work: michael.hardware@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Staple Tye
photo of Councillor Eugenie Harvey

Councillor Eugenie Harvey

Portfolio Holder for Community and Wellbeing

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07966 014122

Work: eugenie.harvey@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Bush Fair
photo of Councillor Maggie Hulcoop

Councillor Maggie Hulcoop

Chair of the Council

330 Carters Mead, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9HA

Home: (01279) 452252

Home: maggie.hulcoop@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Harlow Common
photo of Councillor Mark Ingall

Councillor Mark Ingall

Leader of the Council

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07900256403

Work: mark.ingall@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Bush Fair
photo of Councillor Andrew Johnson

Councillor Andrew Johnson

78 Mallards Rise, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9PL

Home: (01279) 865673

Home: andrew.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Church Langley
photo of Councillor Eddie Johnson

Councillor Eddie Johnson

47 Old Orchard, Harlow, Essex, CM18 6YQ

Home: (01279) 312195

Work: eddie.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Home: eddie.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Great Parndon
photo of Councillor Shona Johnson

Councillor Shona Johnson

78 Mallards Rise, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9PL

Home: 01279 865673

Work: Shona.johnson@harlow.co.uk

Conservative Great Parndon
photo of Councillor Sue Livings

Councillor Sue Livings

15 Seeleys, Harlow, Essex, CM17 0AD

Home: (01279) 422339

Work: sue.livings@harlow.gov.uk

Home: sue.livings@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Old Harlow
photo of Councillor Stefan Mullard

Councillor Stefan Mullard

312 Northbrooks, Harlow, Essex, CM19 4DW

Home mobile: 07951 401128

Home: Stefan.Mullard@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Staple Tye
photo of Councillor Russell Perrin

Councillor Russell Perrin

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, Essex, CM20 1WG

Work: (01279) 312195

Work: russell.perrin@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Sumners and Kingsmoor
photo of Councillor Danny Purton

Councillor Danny Purton

Portfolio Holder for Environment and Member Champion for Highways and Infrastructure

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gdns, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Work: 07763 486882

Work: danny.purton@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Mark Hall
photo of Councillor Lanie Shears

Councillor Lanie Shears

Portfolio Holder for Governance & Equality and Diversity

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07906870935

Work: lanie.shears@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Mark Hall
photo of Councillor Clive Souter

Councillor Clive Souter

Vice-Chair of the Council

227 Longbanks, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7PB

Home mobile: 07850667900

Work: clive.souter@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Sumners and Kingsmoor
photo of Councillor Edna Stevens

Councillor Edna Stevens

210 Fullers Mead, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9AX

Home: (01279) 324183

Work: edna.stevens@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Netteswell
photo of Councillor John Strachan

Councillor John Strachan

Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

100 Seymours, Harlow, Essex, CM19 5NH

Home: 01279 323656

Home mobile: 07941 829965

Work: john.strachan@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Staple Tye
photo of Councillor Emma Toal

Councillor Emma Toal

Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth

c/o Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, Essex, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07885 881255

Home: emma.toal@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Harlow Common
photo of Councillor Chris Vince

Councillor Chris Vince

188 Rivermill, Harlow, CM20 1PA

Work mobile: 07903 189211

Home: chris.vince@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Little Parndon and Hare Street
photo of Councillor Phil Waite

Councillor Phil Waite

1 Spruce Hill, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7SR

Home mobile: 07740 407323

Work: phil.waite@harlow.gov.uk

Home: phil.waite@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Toddbrook
photo of Councillor Mark Wilkinson

Councillor Mark Wilkinson

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Housing

56 Sakins Croft, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7BP

Work mobile: 07718696429

Home mobile: 07718696429

Work: mark.wilkinson@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Harlow Common