Your Councillors

Harlow Council has 33 elected Members, three for each of the eleven wards. One third of the Council is re-elected every year, with the exception of years in which Essex County Council elections take place. Your councillors can take up issues on your behalf and are here to represent your community.

There are also four Essex County Councillors representing Harlow. You can find out more about Harlow County Councillors, including which one(s) represent your district, by visiting Essex County Council's website.

Harlow Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to register their interests (including financial interests) with the Council. A copy of a Councillors' register of interests form can be viewed by clicking on their photo below:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Carter

Councillor David Carter

23 Greygoose Park, Harlow, Essex, CM19 4JL

Home: (01279) 420340

Work: david.carter@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Great Parndon
photo of Councillor Simon Carter

Councillor Simon Carter

Portfolio Holder for Housing

71 Mark Hall Moors, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2NF

Home: (01279) 429443

Home: simon.carter@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Church Langley
photo of Councillor Joel Charles

Councillor Joel Charles

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Community Resilience

86 Jocelyns, Harlow, Essex, CM17 0BU

Home mobile: 07752096765

Work: joel.charles@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Old Harlow
photo of Councillor Nick Churchill

Councillor Nick Churchill

Chair of Licensing Committee and Member Champion for Mental Health and Wellbeing

215 Brockles Mead, Harlow, Essex, CM19 4QA

Home: (01279) 621094

Home: nick.churchill@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Sumners and Kingsmoor
photo of Councillor Jean Clark

Councillor Jean Clark

4 Rushmead Villas, School Lane, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2QE

Home: (01279) 423474

Work: jean.clark@harlow.gov.uk

Home: jean.clark@harlow.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Little Parndon and Hare Street
photo of Councillor Mike Danvers

Councillor Mike Danvers

65 Tunnmeade, Harlow, Essex, CM20 3HN

Work: 07398160081

Home: (01279) 425934

Work: mike.danvers@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Netteswell
photo of Councillor Bob Davis

Councillor Bob Davis

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07749 393037

Work: bob.davis@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Mark Hall
photo of Councillor Jodi Dunne

Councillor Jodi Dunne

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07378 879710

Work: jodi.dunne@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Bush Fair
photo of Councillor Tony Durcan

Councillor Tony Durcan

329 Rundells, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7HN

Home: (01279) 414357

Home: anthony.durcan@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Little Parndon and Hare Street
photo of Councillor Tony Edwards

Councillor Tony Edwards

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Chair of Scrutiny Committee

c/o Harlow Council, The Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, Essex, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07544374168

Work: tony.edwards@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Toddbrook
photo of Councillor Michael Garnett

Councillor Michael Garnett

Chair of Development Management Committee

Brookhouse, 10 Wyldwood Close, Old Harlow, Essex, CM17 0JD

Home: (01279) 437401

Home: michael.garnett@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Old Harlow
photo of Councillor Alastair Gunn

Councillor Alastair Gunn

Portfolio Holder for Environment

11 Penshurst, Harlow, CM17 0BP

Work mobile: 07850 261771

Work: alastair.gunn@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Staple Tye
photo of Councillor Michael Hardware

Councillor Michael Hardware

Portfolio Holder for Strategic Growth

12a Hart Road, Harlow, CM17 0HL

Home mobile: 07775 925274

Work: michael.hardware@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Staple Tye
photo of Councillor Eugenie Harvey

Councillor Eugenie Harvey

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07966 014122

Work: eugenie.harvey@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Bush Fair
photo of Councillor Maggie Hulcoop

Councillor Maggie Hulcoop

Vice Chair of the Council

330 Carters Mead, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9HA

Home: (01279) 452252

Home: maggie.hulcoop@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Harlow Common
photo of Councillor Andrew Johnson

Councillor Andrew Johnson

78 Mallards Rise, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9PL

Home: (01279) 865673

Home: andrew.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Church Langley
photo of Councillor Eddie Johnson

Councillor Eddie Johnson

Chair of Audit and Standards Committee

C/O Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow Essex, CM20 1WG

Home: (01279) 312195

Work: eddie.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Home: eddie.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Great Parndon
photo of Councillor Shona Johnson

Councillor Shona Johnson

78 Mallards Rise, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9PL

Home: 01279 865673

Work: shona.johnson@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Great Parndon
photo of Councillor James Leppard

Councillor James Leppard

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07454 686809

Work: james.leppard@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Harlow Common
photo of Councillor Sue Livings

Councillor Sue Livings

Member Champion for Arts, Culture and Heritage

15 Seeleys, Harlow, Essex, CM17 0AD

Home: (01279) 422339

Work: sue.livings@harlow.gov.uk

Home: sue.livings@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Old Harlow
photo of Councillor Ash Malik

Councillor Ash Malik

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07761 780856

Work: ash.malik@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Toddbrook
photo of Councillor Colleen Morrison

Councillor Colleen Morrison

Work: colleen.morrison@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Netteswell
photo of Councillor Russell Perrin

Councillor Russell Perrin

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Governance

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, Essex, CM20 1WG

Work: russell.perrin@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Sumners and Kingsmoor
photo of Councillor Nicky Purse

Councillor Nicky Purse

98 Coalport Close, Harlow, CM17 9QS

Work mobile: 07838 238573

Work: nicky.purse@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Church Langley
photo of Councillor Matthew Saggers

Councillor Matthew Saggers

Member Champion for IT

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07305 777819

Work: matthew.saggers@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Mark Hall
photo of Councillor Clive Souter

Councillor Clive Souter

Chair of the Council

227 Longbanks, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7PB

Home mobile: 07850667900

Work: clive.souter@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Sumners and Kingsmoor
photo of Councillor John Steer

Councillor John Steer

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home: 01279 422339

Work: john.steer@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Mark Hall
photo of Councillor John Strachan

Councillor John Strachan

c/o Harlow Council, The Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home: 01279 323656

Home mobile: 07941 829965

Work: john.strachan@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Staple Tye
photo of Councillor Dan Swords

Councillor Dan Swords

Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07568 193081

Work: dan.swords@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Bush Fair
photo of Councillor Chris Vince

Councillor Chris Vince

Leader of the Opposition

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Home mobile: 07729406011

Home: chris.vince@harlow.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Little Parndon and Hare Street
photo of Councillor Nancy Watson

Councillor Nancy Watson

C/O Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow Essex, CM20 1WG

Home: 07908 518862

Work: nancy.watson@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Netteswell
photo of Councillor Mark Wilkinson

Councillor Mark Wilkinson

56 Sakins Croft, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7BP

Work mobile: 07718696429

Home mobile: 07718696429

Work: mark.wilkinson@harlow.gov.uk

Labour Harlow Common
photo of Councillor Gareth Williams

Councillor Gareth Williams

c/o Harlow Council, Civic Centre, The Water Gardens, Harlow, CM20 1WG

Work mobile: 07871 654611

Work: gareth.williams@harlow.gov.uk

Conservative Toddbrook